A few neubie issues, please help

cheshireccat

22-09-2006 08:52:41

So, I have not been diddling about with it yet, but very well might find the reason for this. I have set up Vibe and when I click start, I get this message in the event log
Webserver could not be started (Could not bind socket to (All unassigned) port (8081))

Now, I am new to this, I was running apache and Zina, but I liked the interface, the login ability and the ability to run from server, and a lot of other frills.

WHAT HAS BEEN DONE I have port forwarded 8081 on my router to this machine, I have unblocked the program via windows firewall.

WHAT I HAVE my configuration... Windows XP HE, nothing that would restrict the program on the internet besides windows firewall.

Any Ideas, I would appreciate it.

cheshireccat

22-09-2006 08:59:08

cheshireccat

22-09-2006 10:22:39

I have still been unable to test, so my last question is still valid. I have a new issue though, I am adding my music directories and it has been hung for some time saying it is indexing. It is indexing 9753 files and 765 folders. It's been 3 hours 20 minutes so far, how long should this take? I'm doing it from a network drive, so I know it will take a while, but just how long, I still have other drives with music that need listing.

So I cancelled and am adding each directory individually, 765 /2, I guess I have somewhere in the vacinity of 383 directories to add, see you folks in a couple months, unless someone might know why it freezes on indexing after it has already scanned and found the files? Could use a little help, would save me a lot of time. I could use that time elsewhere, learn a new language, get a bikini wax... something constuctive to better humanity....

g8trtim

22-09-2006 14:34:24

have you tried changing the port vibe is binding to? one such option would be port 80 which if you use apache, should already be forwarded.